Log in

Semaphore & Port Adelaide RSL - All Welcome

Semaphore & Port Adelaide RSL is a not for profit organization


31 Jul 2020 7:24 AM | Duncan (Administrator)

Hi Fellow Members and Supporters

The Semaphore Port Adelaide RSL held its 2020 Annual General Meeting on 11 July, a couple of month’s late due to the current COVID-19 situation.

Some 60 members attended and were treated to a light lunch and a couple of drinks

Special thanks to our newly appointed RSL Western Regional Co-ordinator, Peter Cates, for his attendance and encouragement.

We would like to thank Steve our Chef, and Julie Meadows for the catering, as well as Wayne, Ruth, Allan and Dianne for the bar service.

The meeting went well and a new Committee was formed after our Returning Officer Rob “Killa” Kilmartin presided over the proceedings. (Thanks Rob)

As you are probably aware, our former President Colin Johns stepped down due to heavy business commitments and unfortunately we also lost our former Treasurer Julie Barry, both of whom have contributed greatly to the Club over the last few years.

Your new Committee is now:-

1 Derek Meadows – President

2 Shane Edmonds – Vice President

3 Daryl Mundy – Vice President

4 Duncan Wright – Secretary/Treasurer

5 Paul Glover – Committee Member

6 David Pocock – Committee Member

7 Dr Auke Steensma (‘JJ’) – Committee Member

The Committee looks forward to serving our Members and Supporters in the future and invite any suggestions to improve our Club and Local Community.

Kind Regards

Your Committee

Call Us

For dining Room Bookings Call 0414 754 802

For all other Enquiries call 0405 368 545


10 Semaphore Road (upstairs, lift access available)

Semaphore, SA 5019

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software